I Am : Eucharistic Meditations On The Gospel


31 Chapters

Additional Info
These thirty-one brief meditations were inspired by a wide range of Gospel passages, meditated upon in the presence of Our Blessed Lord in the Holy Eucharist, in which Jesus defines Who He is in a variety of statements beginning with the words, I am. And so we are led by an expert in the spiritual life to a deeper understanding of the mystery of Jesus as the Alpha and the Omega of all things, the Resurrection and the Life, the Good Shepherd, the Vine, the Light of the World, the Bread of Life, the Word made Flesh, the Way, the Truth and the Life, the Teacher, the Gate, the Messiah, the Son of the Living God, and He Who Is, among many other titles. Those who, in the presence of the Blessed Sacrament, ponder deeply the truths that are presented here and make a sincere effort to incorporate them into their lives will find themselves marvelously transformed by the indwelling presence of the Lord Who comes to nourish us in so many ways in the Holy Sacrament of the Alter. It was the author’s fervent desire that out faith in Jesus be strengthened by reading these, her dialogues, with the Lord, that our hope in Him as Savior of the world might be increased, and that our love for Him and for one another might grow as well.


SKU (ISBN): 9780818908903
Concepcion CabreraDeArmida
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: 2001
Publisher: St Pauls / Alba House


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I Am : Eucharistic Meditations On The Gospel”