Mirror For The Soul


Introduction: The Puzzle Of Ourselves
1. What Is The Enneagram, And Where Did It Come From?
2. The True Self And The False Self
3. The Triads Of The Enneagram
4. The Heart Triad: 2, 3, 4
5. The Head Triad: 5, 6, 7
6. The Gut Triad: 8, 9, 1
7. Looking For Your Home Space
8. Understanding Wings And The Arrows
9. Biblical Truths Reflected In The Enneagram
10. Addicted To Ourselves
11. The Enneagram And Transformation
12. Continuing The Journey
Epilogue: Answering Alice
Appendix 1: Using The Enneagram In Spiritual Direction
Appendix 2: Additional Resources

Additional Info
“Who in the world am I?”

The Enneagram is like a mirror, reflecting dimensions of ourselves that are sometimes hard to see. In this helpful guide, spiritual director and Enneagram teacher Alice Fryling offers an introduction to each number of the Enneagram and their respective triads. More than just helping us discern our number, this book relates the Enneagram to our spiritual journey, as a way to identify our gifts as well as our blind spots.

With Scripture meditations and questions for reflection and discussion, Mirror for the Soul offers a new perspective on our unique temperament so that we might know and extend God’s grace more fully. Knowledge of the Enneagram leads us into more authentic self-awareness, richer relationships, and deeper places in the soul where we can worship God in truth and grace.

Available on backorder


SKU (ISBN): 9780830846320
Alice Fryling
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: 2017
Publisher: InterVarsity Press


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mirror For The Soul”