Priest For All Liturgical Seasons


Advent: Expectant Desire
Christams: The Priest; Generosity Incarnate
Lent: The Priesthood And Suffering
Easter: The Priest: Herald Of Hope
Ordinary Time: The Priest: Simper Agens, Simper Quietus

Additional Info
Advent, Christmas, Lent, Easter and Ordinary Time are the seasons of the Liturgical Year and of the spiritual life itself. These seasons inspired the thoughtful meditations on the priesthood in this book by five American diocesan priests who are living and working in Rome for the Holy See. They are offered for the profit of all the faithful, but especially for their brother priests and those aspiring to the priesthood. This little book took share in Rome on Sunday, April 20, 2008, the day on which Pope Benedict VXI visited Ground Zero in Manhattan and celebrated Mass at Yankee Stadium in the Bronx. It is dedicated to him in thanksgiving for his historical visit to the Church in the United States and the inspiration it provided.


SKU (ISBN): 9780818912986
Anthony Figueiredo | Charles Mangan | John Abruzzese
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: 2009
Publisher: St Pauls / Alba House


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Priest For All Liturgical Seasons”