Seasons Of Wonder


A 52-week interactive devotional that helps parents and children discover God and grow their faith, featuring activities, reflections, and spiritual nourishment for every season of the church calendar

Seasons of Wonder is a plea for families to view and encounter the divine not in terms of certitude but as a vast, unfolding mystery. Focused on the oft-forgotten idea that mystery and marvel are essential components of faith, each week reveals something for families to learn and do-an easy activity centered around the wonder of being alive-as well as something to contemplate in conversation.

This book is filled with meaningful spiritual practices like:
– uncomplicated crafts that honor creation
– simple recipes to make together
– conversation guides to cultivate the gifts of deep listening, mystery, and community
Drawing on the rhythms found in the church calendar, in nature, and in God’s word, Seasons of Wonder shows parents and kids alike how to participate in meaningful spiritual practices, nurture their faith, and develop a sense of wonder that brings them closer to God and to one another.

Available on backorder


SKU (ISBN): 9780593443316
Bonnie Whitehouse
Binding: Cloth Text
Published: 2022
Publisher: Convergent Books


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Seasons Of Wonder”